Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Composit Error Rate

Michael,

How is this error rate calculated? I'm currently showing a composit rate of 624% with the sensor monitor showing 1 error 3 days ago and the 9x9x monitor showing 12 errors, last one being two hours ago.

Thanks

Dennis
    Not too old to learn

It is intended to be a moving average of error counts heavily weighted to any errors that occurred in the last iteration. I can see that an algorithmic error.

I think I will change it to show the relationship between number of attempts vs number of errors. It will still be a moving average, but have a more intuitive interpretation.

Comment

Michael, I really appreciate your product especially since it now takes advantage of WeatherPlug data. My home is in the woods and a local weather station is useless for anything but temp and humidity. Hope you don't find me a pill when I prob your calculations. I'm not a programmer and I wouldn't enjoy the functionality I do without your work. Thanks

Dennis
      Not too old to learn

Comment

Error rate algorithm has been changed. It is now 80% weighted previous vs. current iteration and reflects the number of errors vs. number of opportunitites for errors.

In the case of the Temp05 each sensor reported is an opportunity and an error is ??? returned for any sensor or 85C returned for Temperature.
        In the case of the DS9x9x opportunities exist while engaging the adapter to query the bus and an opportunity exists for each sensor on the bus. These are reported as adapter and sensor errors respectively.