Log message "Resize Fields: on line 820"

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Log message "Resize Fields: on line 820"

Hi - I'm new to the plugin and the following lines are writing to the log constantly:

Resize Fields: on line 820 Cannot define field more than once
    Database field sB500000075121326A is being created

I have a newly acquired Temp08 and I am getting a temperature reading via the plugin

Any ideas on what causes this? Sorry if this has been addressed before...

This was recently reported by another user and is due to the sB500000075121326A showing twice because there are two voltage measurements from this device. The root cause is still under investigation, but what I would try is to rename one of the database fields column entry to something different such as sB500000075121326A2.

Comment

Originally posted by Michael McSharry View Post
      This was recently reported by another user and is due to the sB500000075121326A showing twice because there are two voltage measurements from this device. The root cause is still under investigation, but what I would try is to rename one of the database fields column entry to something different such as sB500000075121326A2.
      Can you explain where to make this change? Thanks.

Comment

The setting is on the Sensor Page in the Database Column. This has happened more than once and I would like to get to the bottom of it. Can you enable the general debug on the Plugin and collect some data in the HS log that includes the error message you are receiving.

Comment

Here is the debug output.
          Attached Files

Comment

The attached should take of the problem. After you confrim then I'll move it so others can find it.
            Attached Files

Comment