mcsTemperature not responding

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

mcsTemperature not responding

Just in the last week I have noticed that periodically mcsTemperature will quit for no reason. There is no log event. There is really no indication at all until I try to look at the mcsTemperature link in the links bar. XP task manager shows it as not responding.

I am running 5.13.5.

I have been using this plug-in for several years and this is the very first problem I have seen.

Has anyone else seen anything like this lately?

look at taskman/processes tab. if you see getwebfile.exe, not the mcstemp goes norespond, only the get web forecast data...

Comment

If it shows in Task Manager then it is still running, but being blocked by waiting for something to finish. Look first at external things that it is managing such as 1-wire or internet data download. The general debug output will not capture this problem directly, but there may be some hint based upon the last line in the debug output.

Comment

Originally posted by Michael McSharry View Post
        If it shows in Task Manager then it is still running, but being blocked by waiting for something to finish. Look first at external things that it is managing such as 1-wire or internet data download. The general debug output will not capture this problem directly, but there may be some hint based upon the last line in the debug output.
        Michael:

I think I found the culprit and it was me.

I have been teaching myself vb and asp.net using Visual Web developer 2008 express. Occaisionally it will get a little unstable and I'll have to close it down and restart it. I have now seen that everytime I have had to do that, mcsTemperature will stop responding soon after that.

I now close out of homeseer and restart it after every session of running VWD08 Express.

Sorry for the alarm

Bob

Comment

Originally posted by bobfii View Post
          Michael:

I think I found the culprit and it was me.