Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Embedding a mcsTemp graph into another web page?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Embedding a mcsTemp graph into another web page?

Hello,

I'm new to the use of mcsTemp and have a question relating to how I can display a line graph in a custom webpage like JonOO's Quick View. I see that everytime I generate a graph, it creates a jpg file in the mcsTemp subdirectory of the HTML. Is there a way to set up a recurring event to trigger a graph to be generated with the same name, so that it can be called from another page?

Best regards,

Todd
    -Todd

____________________________________________________________ ________________
    HS2Pro: 2.5.0.81 :: HS3Pro (beta) || Plugins:| SmartHome PowerLinc USB, Global Cache, BLBackup, DooCPU Monitor, DooMotion, BLOutlook, BLIcon, BLOutgoingCalls, OutgoingCalls, ROC-Rnd, HSTouch iPhone, UPS Monitor, DooMenuBar, BLSpeech, HSTouch Server, WAF AB8SS, mcsTemperature, VWS, BLChart, RFXCOM, ISY Insteon, iAutomate RFID, iTunes, NetCAM, DSC Security, Nest

xapmcsChart is setup to produce charts on demand. This was done primarily for my chart review pages in Main Lobby.

mcsTemperature's only control interface is HTML with a querystring of the desired parameters. The produced jpg filename is a function of the chart requested. If you always want the same chart name and period then the filename should remain constant. You should be able to setup an event that invokes GetURL or similiar and the chart will be produced in the folder where it can be used for other purposes.

I do not recall if I added something the jpg filename to assure it is unique for the autorefresh-walking time aspects of the normal browser displays so that it will guarantee that IE goes and gets a new image rather than using the one in its cache.