Temp sensors

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Temp sensors

Its my intent to add a weather station and temp08 with multi sensors in the months or year ahead. Right now the only temp/humipty sensor I have is on my Venstar T 1900 that has a Insteon adapter on it. That Tstat is configured into HS already using msandlers plugin and sages Tstat plugin

My question is can your plugin capture and record this data as the Insteon adapter reports it to the HVAC plugins?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
    HSPro: 3.0.0.194
    PL: Insteon PLM 3.0.5.20,Insteon Thermostat 3.0.1.1 , UltraM1G, RainRelay8, UltraECM3, UltraPioneerAVR3, BLBackup, weatherXML, Jon00 Network & PC Monitor
    HW : Win 7 64bit, Intel i7-2600, 16 GB DDR3 Ram, 60 Plus Insteon Dual Band Devices, Rain8 Pro2, Elk M1 Gold, Brueltech GreenEye.

I have no experience with this sensor or with the insteon interface, but the standard HS virtural devices interface is usually used to display current readings and mcsTemperature can accept the device string or if it is empty then the device value.

Comment

Re: Temp sensors

Hello Michael.

This is a very new to me and after reading your Temp manual I'm very confused. Can you help with pointing me towards what section in your manual that covers this.

I'm looking to track and graph many values from my Tsat such as current temp, humidity, HVAC status (cool, heat, off)

What section covers this in your manual and where can I populate the data from in HS or plugins.

Thank you.

PL: Insteon PLM 3.0.5.20,Insteon Thermostat 3.0.1.1 , UltraM1G, RainRelay8, UltraECM3, UltraPioneerAVR3, BLBackup, weatherXML, Jon00 Network & PC Monitor
      HW : Win 7 64bit, Intel i7-2600, 16 GB DDR3 Ram, 60 Plus Insteon Dual Band Devices, Rain8 Pro2, Elk M1 Gold, Brueltech GreenEye.

Comment