Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please update mcsTemperature to work with HS3

Hello,
    I use this plug-in and like it a lot. Please update it to work with HS3.

Thanks!

Sorry, but there is just too much in there to do the conversion. Rich did indicate that the HS2 can still be run and he even offered to do a plugin to allow HS2 and HS3 share device information.

Comment

I have been using MCS Temp for over 10 years and have been very happy with it. It's really sad to hear that there won't be a HS3 version but I do understand that there is lot of work in the conversion.

I haven't switched to HS3 yet but have bought a HS3PRO license. I would like to use the "old" HS2 database in HS3. Are there any tools to populate the HS2 database in HS3?

Best regards,
      Jari

Comment

I moved to xapmcsDatabase and xapmcsChart when HST moved from HS1 to HS2 with one of the objectives of not being tied to specific versions of HS. The database and charting capabilities are similiar, but not identical. I had not considered it, but it should be possible to populate the xapmcsDatabase from the mcsTemperature one to save the history that has already been collected. I will need to refresh my memory about the two applications when I return to USA.

Comment

OK, thanks a lot for the info. I also need the charting possibility.

Comment

xapmcsDatabase / xapmcsChart / xapmcs1Wire was developed from mcsTemperature to have similiar functionality. Over the years mcsTemperature and the others went their separate ways but core functionality is still the same. In general the xAP applications developed more than mcsTemperature. xapmcsChart does well in a "create jpg file with chart" mode so it can be inserted into other display formats easily. This was ackward with mcsTemperature.

Comment