Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HS Version 4.0.0.7

Good Morning,
    I am new to both Arduino and this plugin. Not having problems learning IDE and Arduino however, I am having problems getting the plugin to work.
    Running latest HS 4 beta 4.0.4.0
    Plugin 4.0.0.7
    Arduino UNO

Problems:

During the add board function, last step to click on download sketch does not work, I get a spinning wheel and have to back out.
    The board is setup as Normal, not using API. and is comport not network however, the plugin says something about Ethernet issue with a click ok just prior to the spinning wheel

On the board page, add pins functions works, however connect does not. Board will randomly connect on it's own. The SKETCH button does nothing.

On the Plug In settings page the Gateway has the subnet address 255.255.255.0 and the subnet holds the gateway address.

I'm fairly sure these issues are related to my lack of experience with both the plugin and the Arduino. I am a quick learner. I have been running HS every since it was first release and I am a Motorola Systems Technician with networking training.

Any help would be welcomed. With this stay (work from home) in place I have some time to work on this.

Can I as what OS you are using?

There are some problems with the plugin as there were some changes made in HS4 that have caused me problems. I think you are the first user I know to install a fresh version of the V4 plugin. I am working on fixing this and hope to have an update in the next couple of weeks. You could install the HS3 Beta in HS4 which would give you a working version of the plugin or wait for the update which has an updated guided process on setting up the IDE included.

Greig.
    Zwave = Z-Stick, 3xHSM100� 7xACT ZDM230, 1xEverspring SM103, 2xACT HomePro ZRP210.
    X10 = CM12U, 2xAM12, 1xAW10, 1 x TM13U, 1xMS13, 2xHR10, 2xSS13
    Other Hardware = ADI Ocelot + secu16, Global Cache GC100, RFXtrx433, 3 x Foscams.