connection fail

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

connection fail

I'm new to this plugin. I need help to solve connection problem. I had the message below every time connect to the network. Can some one help me out. Thanks.
    Warning = Board: 1 has a connection ERROR. Retrying.
    Sent to IP:192.168.3.16 Port No:8900 = 1 C ,Connect Command
    Error = Board: 1 Connection FAILED.
    Sent to IP:192.168.3.16 Port No:8900 = 1 D ,Disconnect Command

I might need some more information.

What version of the plugin are you using?
    Did you upload the sketch from the plugin to the board?
    Can you ping the board on the network?
    Have you checked your AV and firewall are not blocking the plugin?

Greig.
    Zwave = Z-Stick, 3xHSM100� 7xACT ZDM230, 1xEverspring SM103, 2xACT HomePro ZRP210.
    X10 = CM12U, 2xAM12, 1xAW10, 1 x TM13U, 1xMS13, 2xHR10, 2xSS13
    Other Hardware = ADI Ocelot + secu16, Global Cache GC100, RFXtrx433, 3 x Foscams.
    Plugings = RFXcom, ActiveBackup, Applied Digital Ocelot, BLDeviceMatrix, BLGarbage, BLLAN, Current Cost, Global Cache GC100,HSTouch Android, HSTouch Server, HSTouch Server Unlimited, NetCAM, PowerTrigger, SageWebcamXP, SqueezeBox, X10 CM11A/CM12U.
    Scripts =
    Various

Comment

I'm using version V1.0.0.131. I'm running linux Debian 10. After enable the plug in I only see ethernet shield. The uno not list.

Comment

I am not sure I understand your statement " After enable the plug in I only see ethernet shield. The uno not list."

Did you configure the board on the plugin config page then download the sketch and upload it to the board in the Arduino IDE?

I would also recommend the Beta version 1.0.0.161 that you will find in the updater beta section.

Greig.
        Zwave = Z-Stick, 3xHSM100� 7xACT ZDM230, 1xEverspring SM103, 2xACT HomePro ZRP210.
        X10 = CM12U, 2xAM12, 1xAW10, 1 x TM13U, 1xMS13, 2xHR10, 2xSS13