Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Multiple Arduino boards, performance question (for Greig)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Multiple Arduino boards, performance question (for Greig)

Greig

I'm curious as to performance of the Arduino plugin, reason I ask this is:

Configuration:

Arduino1: LCD, events, write line 1, clear 1 second later, write line 2, clear 1 second later, write line 3, clear one second later, write line 4, clear one second later. Basically a "waterfall down the LCD and repeating endlessly

Arduino2: Relay toggling 1 second on, 1 second off.

Once I start the LCD event, the relay on arduino 2 either stays solid on or off. If I disable event on Arduino 1, the relay on the 2nd doesnt recover, I have to stop HS and restart.

Does your plugin have threads ? Is there something in the LCD process that hogs resources or takes control as a priority ?

Thankyou..Peter
    HS 2.2.0.11

Hi Peter. Yes the plugin has threads but I am not a programmer and this is the first time I have written anything like this. It started as a HS2 script but has grown arms and legs. I will have a look over the LCD code and check it.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
    Zwave = Z-Stick, 3xHSM100� 7xACT ZDM230, 1xEverspring SM103, 2xACT HomePro ZRP210.
    X10 = CM12U, 2xAM12, 1xAW10, 1 x TM13U, 1xMS13, 2xHR10, 2xSS13
    Other Hardware = ADI Ocelot + secu16, Global Cache GC100, RFXtrx433, 3 x Foscams.
    Plugings = RFXcom, ActiveBackup, Applied Digital Ocelot, BLDeviceMatrix, BLGarbage, BLLAN, Current Cost, Global Cache GC100,HSTouch Android, HSTouch Server, HSTouch Server Unlimited, NetCAM, PowerTrigger, SageWebcamXP, SqueezeBox, X10 CM11A/CM12U.
    Scripts =
    Various

Comment

Greig