Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

2/15/19 - New Firmware for Hubs available which may break plugin until you do this...

Collapse
This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #16
    Originally posted by hellerbrewing View Post

    How do you determine the software version of your hub?
    In the Harmony app goto Menu, then About, and then Versions.

    Comment


    • #17
      Strange, I have .206 and the XMPP option is there for me, although it doesn't seem to be working.

      Comment


      • #18
        Originally posted by hellerbrewing View Post
        Strange, I have .206 and the XMPP option is there for me, although it doesn't seem to be working.
        206 does not work. That's the version that started all this. Your app may have the XMPP enable option, but the .206 firmware does not. You need .210 and higher.

        Comment


        • #19
          Originally posted by hellerbrewing View Post
          Strange, I have .206 and the XMPP option is there for me, although it doesn't seem to be working.
          Yeah, you are on the version that originally broke everything. You can update to .210 by following the directions here: https://forums.homeseer.com/forum/au...plugin-to-work
          Thanks,
          Frank

          Comment


          • #20
            Okay, so (with help) I found the menu in the iOS app that had the XMPP option. Just going to the menu caused an update that left the hub at version .250.
            The XMPP option was already set to enabled.
            Unfortunately, the plugin isn't working with the hubs anymore. I even went and disabled XMPP on one of the them and then re-enabled it. That didn't seem to change anything. I also tried disabling the plug-in and then re-enabling it as well.

            I'm was getting a lot of this before I finally disabled the plugin to stop it.
            Feb-18 9:12:32 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 46b4cb49-e5ae-42eb-01c2-637bd7e904cc failed with message: AuthToken swap failed.
            Feb-18 9:12:32 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 3f01637b-880a-42b8-0d32-337f45cc50ca failed with stack trace: at HarmonyHub.Client.GetSessionToken(String ip, String username, String password, Boolean bypassLogitech) at HarmonyHub.Client.Authenticate() at HarmonyHub.Client.Connect(Int32 heartbeatInterval)
            Feb-18 9:12:32 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 3f01637b-880a-42b8-0d32-337f45cc50ca failed with message: AuthToken swap failed.
            Feb-18 9:12:27 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 3f01637b-880a-42b8-0d32-337f45cc50ca failed with stack trace: at HarmonyHub.Client.GetSessionToken(String ip, String username, String password, Boolean bypassLogitech) at HarmonyHub.Client.Authenticate() at HarmonyHub.Client.Connect(Int32 heartbeatInterval)
            Feb-18 9:12:27 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 46b4cb49-e5ae-42eb-01c2-637bd7e904cc failed with stack trace: at HarmonyHub.Client.GetSessionToken(String ip, String username, String password, Boolean bypassLogitech) at HarmonyHub.Client.Authenticate() at HarmonyHub.Client.Connect(Int32 heartbeatInterval)
            Feb-18 9:12:27 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 46b4cb49-e5ae-42eb-01c2-637bd7e904cc failed with message: AuthToken swap failed.
            Feb-18 9:12:27 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 3f01637b-880a-42b8-0d32-337f45cc50ca failed with message: AuthToken swap failed.
            Thoughts?

            Comment


            • #21
              Originally posted by joegr View Post
              Okay, so (with help) I found the menu in the iOS app that had the XMPP option. Just going to the menu caused an update that left the hub at version .250.
              The XMPP option was already set to enabled.
              Unfortunately, the plugin isn't working with the hubs anymore. I even went and disabled XMPP on one of the them and then re-enabled it. That didn't seem to change anything. I also tried disabling the plug-in and then re-enabling it as well.

              I'm was getting a lot of this before I finally disabled the plugin to stop it.
              Feb-18 9:12:32 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 46b4cb49-e5ae-42eb-01c2-637bd7e904cc failed with message: AuthToken swap failed.
              Feb-18 9:12:32 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 3f01637b-880a-42b8-0d32-337f45cc50ca failed with stack trace: at HarmonyHub.Client.GetSessionToken(String ip, String username, String password, Boolean bypassLogitech) at HarmonyHub.Client.Authenticate() at HarmonyHub.Client.Connect(Int32 heartbeatInterval)
              Feb-18 9:12:32 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 3f01637b-880a-42b8-0d32-337f45cc50ca failed with message: AuthToken swap failed.
              Feb-18 9:12:27 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 3f01637b-880a-42b8-0d32-337f45cc50ca failed with stack trace: at HarmonyHub.Client.GetSessionToken(String ip, String username, String password, Boolean bypassLogitech) at HarmonyHub.Client.Authenticate() at HarmonyHub.Client.Connect(Int32 heartbeatInterval)
              Feb-18 9:12:27 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 46b4cb49-e5ae-42eb-01c2-637bd7e904cc failed with stack trace: at HarmonyHub.Client.GetSessionToken(String ip, String username, String password, Boolean bypassLogitech) at HarmonyHub.Client.Authenticate() at HarmonyHub.Client.Connect(Int32 heartbeatInterval)
              Feb-18 9:12:27 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 46b4cb49-e5ae-42eb-01c2-637bd7e904cc failed with message: AuthToken swap failed.
              Feb-18 9:12:27 AM MeiHarmonyHub: Error The Connection to Hub with ID 3f01637b-880a-42b8-0d32-337f45cc50ca failed with message: AuthToken swap failed.
              Thoughts?
              I will have to investigate.
              Thanks,
              Frank

              Comment


              • #22
                I got one of my hubs to updated. They changed something, but I think I can fix it. I'll have a fix out tonight.
                Thanks,
                Frank

                Comment


                • #23
                  Actualy, I have to go get my son at 11:30 from school, but I will try and release a new version during my lunch. I have it connecting to my one hub that's updated.
                  Thanks,
                  Frank

                  Comment


                  • #24
                    There's no reason (on my part, at least) for a super rush. I can live without it for a little while.
                    Thanks,

                    Comment


                    • #25
                      I jsut released 3.1.0.9. Note that I've been doing some code cleanup and haven't had time to do a full test yet. I don't think anything is broken, but if people could check it out that would be great. It is in the Beta Section of the updater.
                      Thanks,
                      Frank

                      Comment


                      • #26
                        Originally posted by sirmeili View Post

                        I will have to investigate.
                        Same problem here! After upgrade to .250 and turning on XMPP

                        Comment


                        • #27
                          Originally posted by HansSchouten View Post

                          Same problem here! After upgrade to .250 and turning on XMPP
                          I release 3.1.0.9 in the beta section of the updater to fix this. Please give it a try.
                          Thanks,
                          Frank

                          Comment


                          • #28
                            All, My bad, if you installed 3.1.0.9, please install 3.1.0.10. if the plugin disappeared from your plugin management screen, don't worry, it will come back and you won't lose any settings when you install 3.1.0.10
                            Thanks,
                            Frank

                            Comment


                            • #29
                              I was having the same issues as torerikk and joegr - seems to be solved with the beta 3.1.0.10, thanks!
                              BTW, for the, the XMPP was listed as enabled after upgrade to .250 as well, but I tried to disable and enable it as part of debugging before seeing this thread.

                              Comment


                              • #30
                                Question, I initially thought I could perform step 1) which sync the Remote but I was never offered the option of Enable/Disable XMPP, I ended up using my iPad App to perform step 2 as the PC version of Harmony also did not offer the ability to change XMPP am I missing something?

                                1) Perform a sync from your LCD screen based Harmony remote, by going to Menu > Settings > Sync Remote, or
                                2) From your Harmony app, go to:
                                Menu > Harmony Setup > Add/Edit Devices & Activities > Remote & Hub > Enable XMPP
                                both of my HUBs had updated to v.250 and indicated that XMPP was enabled but I noticed that the PI did not recognized one of my hub (got a bunch of error messages) so I basically disabled and re-enabled both Hubs and am now up and running without the previous errors..

                                I used the "Discover Hubs" button which found both hubs, it was interesting to note that the previous hub Ids had dashes amongst the various alpha numeric (kind of MAC address style) the new update has both removed those dashes and the ID seems to have changed and is slightly longer - general observation, Mike
                                Computer: CUK Intel NUC7i7BNH
                                Op System: Windows 10 Pro - Work Station
                                HS Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.435

                                Plug-Ins: BLBackup, BLGData, BLRoombaWifi, Device History, EasyTrigger, ImperiHome, Nest, PHLocation, Pushover 3P, Restart, Sonos, UltraCID3, UltraWeatherWU3, Z-Wave, and Jon00 scripts.

                                Comment

                                Working...
                                X