questions from new user

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

questions from new user

Hello, I am trying out your plugin with the Harmony Elite hub. I am in trial mode.

1. I cannot seem to update the plug-in to the most current version 3.1.0.18 from version .16 I go through the normal procedure to update a plug-in, it acts like it is updated, but, in fact, the version stays at .16

2. I am more interested in using the Harmony remote to control HS3 through the hub than in using HS3 to control my AV equipment. Is control of my events and devices in HS3 a purpose of the plug-in? It is not clear to me how to get started with that, it seems most of the settings concern the AV equipment.

3. Do I need to get a "Harmony media extender hub" in addition to the hub that comes with the Harmony elite to use the Harmony remote to control my devices in HS3 or is this what the plug-in does?

Like I said, I am just getting started with your plug-in and would appreciate pointers on how to get going with using the Harmony remote to control events and other (non-AV) devices in HS3.

Thanks, Ricky

1) I thought I had that fixed. I think .19 is in the beta section. Try that one.

2) This can be done, sort of. The plugin allows you to control devices and turn on activiites. At the same time the plugin is notified that when activities are started/stopped. It can't however tell what buttons you press on the buttons.

3) The extender was for controlling zigbee (and I think z-wave) devices. While I have considered adding support for this (I have an extender) it again won't allow control of the hub via HS as far as I'm aware.
    MeiAutomtion Home

Comment

Originally posted by Ricky View Post