Homeseer/BlueIris(trial)/Amcrest NVR configuration HELP

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Homeseer/BlueIris(trial)/Amcrest NVR configuration HELP

I'm new to Homeseer. Converting from IRIS by Lowes. Ive managed to stumble through most of my other issues, but I cant seem to get my Amcrest NVR linked to my trial version of Blue Iris. I have the Amcrest Camera system up and running. I can view my cameras locally or remotely using Amcrest view pro. I want to use the Blue Iris app to integrate the cameras and features with Homeseer. I'm not sure what is wrong. When I put the IP address of the NVR (192.168.1.74 or http://192.168.1.74) into the Blue Iris server config settings and try to test I keep getting a error "the remote server returned a error: (404) not found" I'm not sure what else to try. I don't speak geek well so please speak slowly. I can usually figure it out given enough time, but I'm at a loss to this one.

Amcrest NVR NV1104E
    Currently have 2 POE cameras hooked up. Another to be installed soon.

Do you have BlueIris software running someplace? Does it run on your NVR?

http://blueirissoftware.com/

Comment

No I'm don't have any separate BlueIris software loaded onto anything other than the plug in on my home troller. I thought that the homeseer BlueIris plugin would directly link to my Amcrest NVR. If Im following you. your saying I have to have a separate computer running BlueIris that in turn would link to the Homeseer plug in. Thats kind of getting more involved than I wanted. Is there a way to load blueIris onto the NVR. if not is there a cloud based version of BlueIris that I could tie to. Also It looks like I will have to pay once again for more software. Thanks for the quick response. Im trying to get this done by the end of this weekend. Iris by Lowes shuts down Sunday night. The cameras are the only thing I have left to get up and running.