Suggestion for device conditions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Suggestion for device conditions

Hello everyone. Rich invited me to look at the Alpha and to offer suggestions as development progresses. While it is in the early stages, I likely will have little to offer as I am not a developer or programmer, but I do pay attention to how it works.

I like the new responsive design. Here I am using Chrome on a desktop, but it behaves the same with Edge or Explorer. I haven't looked at Safari yet. There is a minor problem, but I suspect it may affect other items as development progresses.

Here it is at minimum ~ 475 pixel width all looks good.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture1.PNG
Views:	86
Size:	28.3 KB
ID:	1329853

as it expands to the next size ~ 700 pixel width all is still well

Name:	Capture2.PNG
Views:	89
Size:	24.6 KB
ID:	1329854

at the next jump to ~ 930 pixels the And IF becomes corrupted

Name:	Capture3.png
Views:	90
Size:	242.6 KB
ID:	1329855

At maximum ~1120 pixel width the problem remains.

Name:	Capture4.png
Views:	86
Size:	177.4 KB
ID:	1329856

One little nit to pick that has caused confusion on HS3 is a device's condition. I notice they are carried over into HS4

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	112
Size:	21.1 KB
ID:	1329852

The phrase "This device had its set" doesn't belong. It confuses users who believe that it is predicated on having just been set.

I would suggest:
    • This device has been/for at least...
    • This device has a value equal to...
    • This device has a value not equal to...
    • This device has a value greater than...
    • This device has a value less than...
    Also the word "Trigger" should be replaced with "Condition" on the Conditions

Name:	Capture5.png
Views:	90
Size:	17.6 KB
ID:	1329857
    I expect my comments to mostly relate to look and feel, usability, ambiguity, confusion, etc. It is doubtful I will have much to offer from a dev perspective.