Leviton Extended Codes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Leviton Extended Codes

I'm new to Homeseer (5 days into the 30 day trial), so I'll apologize in advance if this question has been asked and answered (and for the lenght of it, now that I am done) - if it has please point me to the post - but I searched this board, the Worthington boards, the UseNet boards and all to no avail. I'm trying to set up lighting scenes in my kitchen using Leviton DHC switches (HCM06) and PCS SmartTransmitter controllers (SMST6) - I know this would have been easier using receivers and controllers from the same manufacturer, but I was balancing cost and WAF. I'm also going on the assumption that PCS controllers won't communicate scenes for Leviton switches. If this is not correct and someone can tell me how to accomplish this then the rest of my post is moot.

As a workaround, I used HS scripts to define scenes for the Leviton switches, set the PCS controllers to an unused x10 code, and let HS trigger a script event when the PCS controllers transmits the code.

For example, I executed the following script manually in HS once to set up the "Cooking" scene:

sub main()

ah.execx10 "K1", "extended" , 100 , 49
    ah.execx10 "K2", "extended" , 100 , 49
    ah.execx10 "K3", "extended" , 100 , 49
    ah.execx10 "K4", "extended" , 100 , 49
    ah.execx10 "K5", "on" , 0 , 0
    ah.execx10 "K6", "off"
    ah.execx10 "K7", "0ff"

ah.execx10 "K1", "extended" , 96, 48
    ah.execx10 "K2", "extended" , 96, 48
    ah.execx10 "K3", "extended" , 96, 48
    ah.execx10 "K4", "extended" , 96, 48
    ah.execx10 "K5", "extended" , 96, 48
    ah.execx10 "K6", "extended" , 96, 48
    ah.execx10 "K7", "extended" , 96, 48

end sub

I then assigned the code M1 on to the "A" button of the PCS controller and created a HS event, triggered by the M1 On command that issues the following script: hs.execx10 "K1","extended",96,54