Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Run event on startup

Hello

I'm trying to run an event on startup , basic event to send a pushover notification telling me that HS3 have restarted in case of computer reboot or power outage

I have zero scripting experience but users here are really helpful so this is what the end of startup script looks like

' You may add your own commands to this script.
    ' See the scripting section of the HomeSeer help system for more information.
    ' You may access help by going to your HomeSeer website and clicking the HELP button,
    ' or by pointing your browser to the /help page of your HomeSeer system.
    hs.Launch (hs.GetAppPath & "\Jon00PerfMonHS3.exe","","",0)
    hs.RegisterStatusChangeCB("L2DB-influxdb.vb","Main")
    hs.TriggerEvent ("Startup")

End Sub
    everything worked fine before adding the " hs.TriggerEvent ("Startup") " , after I add it I get an error in HS3 log

Jun-07 1:08:07 PM Error Compiling script C:\Program Files (x86)\HomeSeer HS3\scripts\Startup.vb: 'If', 'ElseIf', 'Else', 'End If', 'Const', or 'Region' expected.
    Jun-07 1:08:07 PM Error Compiling script C:\Program Files (x86)\HomeSeer HS3\scripts\Startup.vb: Namespace or type specified in the Imports 'System.Core' doesn't contain any public member or cannot be found. Make sure the namespace or the type is defined and contains at least one public member. Make sure the imported element name doesn't use any aliases.
    any idea how to make this work properly ?

Thanks
    Rami

Originally posted by rmohsen View Post
    everything worked fine before adding the " hs.TriggerEvent ("Startup") " , after I add it I get an error in HS3 log any idea how to make this work properly ?
    Try changing the name of your startup event to something besides "Startup". (I cleverly named mine "Startup Stuff" and it works without a problem.)
    Mike____________________________________________________________ __________________