SetDeviceValue - Non Listening Node

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SetDeviceValue - Non Listening Node

I'm pretty new to the scripting with HS3 so trying to get my head around it as i configure the central heating.

I have a number of StellaZ Radiator Thermostat which are non listening nodes so wake up on a set cycle and receive an updates waiting for them, i have an event to poll the child devices for status changes when required and the room temperature frequently which all works fine.

I an now setting up VSTAT plugin to have virtual thermostats for each room with independent schedules and temperature. (Needed when working from home)
    When the target temperature of the VSTAT for the room is changed, i would like the StellaZ Radiator Thermostat target temperature to also change, so that if the main boiler is still on, the room does not heat up passed its scheduled temperature.

so when the VSTAT is changed, by user or other control, a HS3 script runs, fired by an event:
    hs.setDeviceValue(842,hs.DeviceValue(907))

I can see the Script in the event log, no errors shown, but the
    StellaZ Radiator Thermostat target temperature does not update even after a number of successful polls.

Am i missing something obvious?

Thanks

Originally posted by Techn0 View Post
    I'm pretty new to the scripting with HS3 so trying to get my head around it as i configure the central heating.

I have a number of StellaZ Radiator Thermostat which are non listening nodes so wake up on a set cycle and receive an updates waiting for them, i have an event to poll the child devices for status changes when required and the room temperature frequently which all works fine.

I an now setting up VSTAT plugin to have virtual thermostats for each room with independent schedules and temperature. (Needed when working from home)