Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Errors running tenscripting v 3.37

Hi guys,

I have some limited experience developing VB scripts for HS3 and wanted to take the next step and install tenscripting - (so this is my first experience using Visual Studio) but am getting stuck on an error. These are the steps I followed:

- installed the community version of Visual Studio 2019
    - downloaded tenScripting_3_37.zip
    - unzipped the contained folder structure into a local folder on the same machine as VS
    - copied HomeSeerAPI.dll, HSCF.dll,and Scheduler.dll from the HS3 server to a local folder
    - started VS2019
    - opened tenScripting3.sln
    - right-clicked references and added references to the 3 above mentioned dll's
    - clicked "Start" to run the project

When the project starts I first get this error:

Code:
    "There were build errors. Would you like to continue and run the last successful build?"
    I tried clicking "Yes" but then get:

Code:
    "Visual studio cannot start debugging because the target <path to tenscripting>\bin\Debug\tenScripting3.exe is missing Please build the project and retry etc."
    but after running "Rebuild tenScripting3" from the build menu, I get a whole bunch more errors in the Error List. I searched for tenScripting3.exe in the tenscripting folder structure but could not find it.

I suspect I am doing something silly or missing a step her, but cant figure out which.

Any help appreciated.

Thanks

Dennis

PS - if there is a tenscripting sub-forum I should have posted to, please let me know and I will repost.

I compared the content of v 3.37 with 3.36 and found that the /bin/Debug folder in v. 3.37 as downloaded from the tenscripting site in is empty. I am assuming this folder should have been populated? Can I use 3.36 instead?

Comment