Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Plugins - How to write one/where to start?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Plugins - How to write one/where to start?

Before you tell me to: Yes, I've already seen the documentation.

And the documentation is very good. However, it seems to be lacking something for the complete beginner in writing plugins! I'm familiar with VB.net so the coding itself is not a problem.

However, I was wondering if there's some very basic examples out there?

I like learning by looking at code.
    I have several ideas for some plugins, but I need to learn how to write them...
    HSPro 3.0.0.458, Z-NET with Z-wave plugin 3.0.1.190, RFXCOM + 2x RFXtrx433E, HSTouch, Squeezebox plugin, iTach IP/WF2IR & GC-100-6 with UltraGCIR, BLDenon, NetcamStudio, Jon00s Webpage builder, Harmony Hub plugin, SCSIP (with FreePBX), Arduino plugin, IFTTT, Pushalot plugin, Device History plugin.
    Running on Windows 10 (64) virtualized
    on ESXi (Fujitsu Primergy TX150 S8).
    WinSeer (for Win10) - TextSeer - FitbitSeer - HSPI_MoskusSample

Are you Norwegian (or Scandinavian) and getting started with HomeSeer? Read the "HomeSeer School"!

Originally posted by Moskus View Post
    Before you tell me to: Yes, I've already seen the documentation.

And the documentation is very good. However, it seems to be lacking something for the complete beginner in writing plugins! I'm familiar with VB.net so the coding itself is not a problem.

However, I was wondering if there's some very basic examples out there?

I like learning by looking at code.
    I have several ideas for some plugins, but I need to learn how to write them...
    If you download the developer SDK, there is a sample plug-in there. It's not the best for a beginner, but that's where I started.

Paul..

Comment

Yes, I've seen that plugin. But thanks.

I was just hoping that there was some examples that were even "lighter" or easier to look at...