Problem with CDJ.asp Page

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Problem with CDJ.asp Page

As a newbie, I managed to get T2F and the Album Picker app's working fine. I am having a problem with the cdj.asp page though. All the buttons are functioning, however the Playlist will not display, instead I get what is seen in the attached screenshot (large image file used to show detail - sorry!). Also, the search page and Now Playing Pages do not work. Any hints as to what is going wrong?Screen Shot Of Issue

It has been quite a while since I set up CDJ.asp and T2F so I My memory is not great. Some hints that I can think of:

1)It is very important to have T2F set up correctly.

2) Make sure the following lines in CDJ.asp are set up correctly:
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR> strPath = "E:\Program Files\Nirvis\Playlists\" 'edit this to your CDJ playlist path
    imgPath = "/cdj/images/" 'where the image sets are located for buttons, etc.
    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

3)Try setting bTouchScreen = False

Keep working on it and repoet back. I am sure that Sparkman and Jake (and maybe Ron) will be around to help.

Comment

Your screenshot looks familar, but sorry I don't remember exactly how I got it fixed. Do you have any playlists that uses special characters in the filename?

You can check out this thread, it's all about CDJ:

http://ubb.homeseer.com/6/ubb.x?q=Y&...4332902783&p=1

Hope it helps,

Simon

Comment

I have a feeling the root cause is the set up of my T2F. T2F is VERY confusing, especially for a newbie, to set up correctly. The CDJ.asp file comes up better now, but I am missing the album image and I get an error everytime a disc loads or ends. The error is:
        Error Copying File To Folder: Cannot Read, Writing to file: Not Active.
        I also get a similar error, Error Deleting File...