Windows Media Volume Control

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Windows Media Volume Control

I need to get Homeseer to adjust the volume on Windows Media player after receiving an X10 signal. Is there a way to do this with some sort of script? If so, can someone help me get started with a sample. I am not good at all with scripting.

I am working on a Halloween project for the kids and I want to have the recorded monster sounds get louder when someone triggers the motion sensor. Then have it get softer after they wander off. I also thought about recording a left and right channel with one being louder than the other and have Homeseer turn on the louder channel but that may be more difficult.

I have seen the scripts for Winamp but the software I use (Dasher) http://www.christmascave.com, requires the use of Windows Media Player.
    Thanks in advance,

Joe

http://www.msaxon.com/quickmix/

Comment

I just wrote a script that will play a random "scary sound" (I downloaded a dozen or so small "scary welcome" sounds) whenever motion is detected with a hawkeye. It doesn't lower volume or increase as they get closer (I guess you would need multiple motion detectors for that since they only detect motion, not distance - plus, won't it automatically get louder as they get close just because they are getting closer to the source?). What it does do though is play a default spooky sounds mp3 that is about 30 minutes long. it plays this continuously as long as there is NO MOTION. This way it is kind of back ground noise around the neighborhood. When motion is detected, it will change to one of the scary greetings randomly (like "Welcome to Fright Night...bwahhhhaaaahhhaaa"), and continuously switches amungst the greetings until no motion is detected (if someone wants to hear them all they can stand in front of the 4ft pumpkin as long as they are moving!). Once no motion is detected, it reverts back to the default spooky sounds.

Jay Fro

Comment