Marine coastal and offshore info

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Marine coastal and offshore info

Has a script been written to retrieve NOAA marine prediction info, such as that found at http://www.wunderground.com/MAR/AM/651.html ?

I am new to this, it seems like it would be relatively easy, but then again maybe not. I tried modifying a weather script that has a hs.GetUTL but with my limited brain power I was not able to get it to successfully run. Any help in doing this would be greatly appreciated!

Bob

What in particular are you looking to pull out of the page. One problem with all the "html extraction" is that when an html page changes in the least it breaks the extraction process. I have all but stopped using parsing scripts and started to simply put a link to the desired page in an iFrame on my main page. This way all I have to worry about changing is the URL.

-Rupp

💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

which exact data on that page are you talking about? The Synopsis? Today's/Tonight's? All weekdays?

HSPRO 2.4 (ESXi 4.1) | my.Alert NEW | my.Trigger | HSTouch | ACRF2 | UltraM1G | BLWeather | BLLan | Rover
      (aka xplosiv)
      Do You Cocoon? Home Automation News, Tutorials, Reviews, Forums & Chat

Comment

I am an offshore boater, and I need to be able to know for the next few days ahead what the seas are going to be like. I would like the synopsis (see below) and I would also like to get data like this afternoon. seas 2-4 except 8-10 in the gulf stream. tomorrow seas 4-8 except 20-24 in the gulf stream.. etc.. This is invaluable data to automate for someone like me. also, heres another link to this sort of data

http://weather.noaa.gov/pub/data/raw...hc.off.n04.txt

SYNOPSIS FOR SW N ATLC INCLUDING THE BAHAMAS
        .SYNOPSIS...HIGH PRES ALONG THE MIDDLE ATLANTIC COAST WILL
        DRIFT SLOWLY E WITH RIDGE AXIS EXTENDING S INTO THE OFFSHORE