CallerID Script

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CallerID Script

I have a script named PhonCall.vbs with a property of CIDreceived that is populated with the actual Caller ID from my Stargate.
    So how would I code this so that on a specific string match HomeSeer would speak a specific string?
    Can I just do this:

Sub Main()

If CIDreceived = '555-123-4567 Mom' then
    hs.speak "Mother is calling", TRUE

End Sub

(I know, I know! I am new to this HS scripting. I just need a little syntax shove to get me started. Be gentle with me....)

Jeese! 20 views and NOBODY knows how to do this
    Come on folks...I'm dying here....

Comment

Kevin,
      As long as you instantiate the HS object in the vbs script the above example should work perfectly.
      -Rupp
      sigpic

Comment

Kevin,

You'll need to double quote your string though.

CIDreceived = '555-123-4567 Mom' will have to be changed to: CIDreceived = "555-123-4567 Mom"

Comment

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Rupp:
          Kevin,
          As long as you instantiate the HS object in the vbs script the above example should work perfectly. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Ok, the double quotes is one thing I wondered about. Thank you Joe AND Rupp for the help!

Comment

Yea, The problem with programming in javascript and vbscript is it's a daily battle to get the quotes correct.
            -Rupp
            sigpic

Comment

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Rupp:
              Yea, The problem with programming in javascript and vbscript is it's a daily battle to get the quotes correct. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I understand.