Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Heatvent's Contact Sync Script (Outlook => HSP)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Heatvent's Contact Sync Script (Outlook => HSP)

OK, I meant to do more with this but never got around to it but thought others might find it useful. Attached is a script that syncs the contacts in Outook on the local machine with HS phone contacts. I hope someone finds this useful. It is definitely not full featured but it gets the task done.

FYI, I am not a programmer of any sorts. I pulled this together with web research, trial and error and a lot of luck. Please be kind. It would be great if someone with the proper skills can take this to the next level .

Specifics are as follows:

DESCRIPTION:

Contact Sync.vb - script that accesses Outlook contacts and compares to HS contacts. If the If last, first and company name in HomeSeer match the Outlook contact, then the contact is considered a match and the contact is not added. If it is not a match, the Outlook contact is added to HS contacts. The follow fields are updated:

HSP Field Outlook Field
    business_phone <= BusinessTelephoneNumber
    business_phone_2 <= Business2TelephoneNumber
    cell_phone <= MobileTelephoneNumber
    email_address <= Email1Address
    email_address_2 <= Email2Address
    email_address_3 <= Email3Address
    home_phone <= HomeTelephoneNumber
    home_phone_2 <= Home2TelephoneNumber
    fax_home <= HomeFaxNumber
    fax_work <= BusinessFaxNumber
    pager_phone <= PagerNumber
    cid_group_category <= Categories
    business_address_1 <= BusinessAddressStreet
    business_city <= BusinessAddressCity
    business_country <= BusinessAddressCountry
    business_postal_code <= BusinessAddressPostalCode
    business_state_province <= BusinessAddressState
    home_address_1 <= HomeAddressStreet
    home_city <= HomeAddressCity
    home_country <= HomeAddressCountry
    home_postal_code <= HomeAddressPostalCode