Passing a Parm via Actions, Script

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Passing a Parm via Actions, Script

Hi, I'm new to the scripts. I would like to pass a device value to the script that will email me with the device value and log the device status. I'm sure there are many posts about it, but I could not find anything that looks like what I'm doing. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
    Aldo

Run script: TemperatureEmail.vb("Main", "hs.devicevalue("R2")")

Script.
    Sub Main(ByVal parms() as Object)

'Email codes

'Log code
    hs.WriteLog "Test", parms
    End Sub

Hows about;

TemperatureEmail.vb("Main", "R2")

Sub Main(ByVal parms() as String)

Dim Temp = hs.devicevalue(parms)

hs.WriteLog("Test", Temp)

End Sub

I think there are some parts of your code that are vbscript, others .net - with the object parameter you have to read each part of the parameter ie;

Parms(0) = R
    Parms(1) = 2

Or you can set the parameter as string and just read it in.

Comment

It gives me this error. Thanks for your help.

5/26/2010 10:55:27 AM SCR Option Strict Offimports Schedulerimports SystemPublic Module scriptcode44#Region "Automatically generated code, do not modify"'Automatically generated code, do not modify'Event Sources Begin Public WithEvents hs As Scheduler.hsapplication Public WithEvents hsp As scheduler.hsp Public WithEvents hssystem As scheduler.phone0'Event Sources End'End of automatically generated code#End RegionSub Main(ByVal parms() as String)Dim Temp = hs.devicevalue(parms)hs.WriteLog("Test", Temp)End SubEnd Module
      5/26/2010 10:55:27 AM Error Script compile error: Value of type '1-dimensional array of String' cannot be converted to 'String'.on line 16
      5/26/2010 10:55:26 AM Event Running script in background: TemperatureEmail.vb("Main", "R2")

Comment

Change hs.WriteLog("Test", Temp) to hs.WriteLog("Test", Temp(0)) and see if that works
        -Rupp
        sigpic

Comment