Listing and getting files from home pc harddrive remotely

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Listing and getting files from home pc harddrive remotely

This might not be feasable. But I need to ask.
    I would like to be able to a search view
    of different directories on my home harddive
    vie my HS web server. I know how to do it
    if you already know the exact path and file name.
    Example /../../../Temp/photo1.jpg
    But is there some utility to run or add to the webserver so you can run like a file manager
    to search and copy and get files.

Thanks,
    Michael

I posted this awhile ago. Works great!!

Comment

I am new at the scripting option. I added this script to my script directory and ran a test.
      It logs errors I comment the line "like line 1" and on and on. I saved this script with the
      .txt extention. That seem to be the only way the
      differnt scripts show up.
      I have read the help files. But I think I need a little more basic training. Like step by step.

Michael

Comment

Michael,

The file Ameridan linked to is not a script - but a web page. The asp bit stands for active server page. Place it in your Homeseer/html directory.

If you have never accessed Homeseer through the web server then you will need to enable it. Go to view, options, web server tab. Tick the enable server and set the port number to something like 8080. Put a name and password under access. Tick the 'no passwords needed for the following subnets' and enter 192.168,127.0 With explorer on the homeseer machine type http://localhost:8080

You should see the Homesser status pages. Then try http://localhost:8080/dir_list.asp

You should see Ameridan's web page.

Regards,

Jon

www.jon00.me.uk/hs.html
        Jon

Comment

Ameridan's post says its a script and in the
          dir_list file it has VBSCRIPT in the top header.
          Plus if this file is html it does not work on
          get interpated as a web file. So I am still