Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Need some input of how to spend more money...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need some input of how to spend more money...

I am using HomeSeer, and have RF and light switched in my X10 "arsenal".
    The goal idea is to record the next Survivor shows because last time I missed few (this is just an example/idea so don't...)

Whant some input about:
    * Should I get the Ocelot so the X10 will talk to it via homeseer , or the homeVision - what works better or any of your like/don't like will help too.
    * Should I get Tivo or something simular (please reply with what to get if yes)
    < I do have a VCR, but I will allways will need to have an empty tape in it >
    * Any other idea are welcome.

(If it is any help, I am a programmer so configuration and scripting is my life, and I have got a Pronto too)

Last, I have no problem with up to $1,500 but not more.

I like the TIVO way. That way once the show is programmed into the memory the TIVO box will record it even if it is on at a different time then when you thought it would be on. Also, I like the fact that I don't have to have a blank tape in the VCR and also the TIVO makes it easier to find the shows that you want to watch once you recored them.

Comment

...and TIVO likes the $9.95/mo......
      [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]

Skibum
      Skibumsplace

Comment