Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Voice Recognition Response Scripts??

Hey Everyone,
    I don't know if I have found the correct place to post this question but so far this seems to be the best spot I could find. First let me say I am a complete newbie to scripting. I am still researching through the manual and other information I can find but there are still a couple areas of Voice Recognition I am having trouble figuring out. Here is what I want to do.

IMO the best feature about a home automation panel is the ability to have it monitor various items and alert me to their status. I don't want to have to remember to ask HS if a certain action has been performed or to report the status of a device. I want HS to alert me of the status and then ask what I would like it to do. So far my thinking for implementing this goes something like this.

Based on a specific trigger, HS speaks an announcement to a specific host. HS then uses the GetListenStatus to verify the host is listening. If host is not listening then it uses the StartListen command to set the host to Listen. (does this still require the "attention" phrase to be spoken before HS is actually listening for commands?)

The phrase spoken by HS would end with a question that would require the person to respond to direct HS which action to take next. My though would be somehow creating a temp variable that HS would store and set based on the response, very much the same way it ask whether the event that was spoken was the correct event for verification.