Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Connection issue between Homeseer and WIFI router

Hello,

I am a novice in Homeseer and not a tech guy at all so sorry about my ignorance and my questions. I tried multiple search on the forum but I couldnt find anything to help me.
    I am the new owner of the house which is equipped with a Home Troller SEL pro device with a Z wave stick and is connected to a monitor / keyboard and via cable to my AT&T router. The previous home owner told me to transfer the licence which I did and unfortunately I am not able to run the system.
    When I go on find.homeseer.com I dont find any device. If I type the IP address in my browser, I have access to the web interface but when I tried to change the licence number in the general menu or when I look for software updates (current version is: HS3 Pro (SEL) Edition 3.0.0.297), it says connection failure, no route to host.
    I contacted Homeseer support who told me it could be a firewall issue. I tried to switch off all the firewalls on the router and anti-virus but it didnt change anything. I appointed a Home Automation company to figure out everything and they just took my money to tell me that it may come from my router....
    AT&T came today to tell me that I dont have a static IP address and that could explained the problem. Before paying them for an extra service with no guaranty, I was wondering if somebody could help me to figure out what's going on?
    Thanks,
    Julien

So browsing to find.homeseer.com doesn't find your unit?
    💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

No it doesn’t, it is like it doesn’t communicate at all with my router.

Comment

Though I'm not sure what your issue is about, I can say that you do not need a static IP address - a dynamic IP address will work just fine.