Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to use a Aeotec Z-Wave Range Extender with HomeSeer 3 Pro?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How to use a Aeotec Z-Wave Range Extender with HomeSeer 3 Pro?

I have a Aeotec Z-Wave Extender 6 and I was wondeirng if I could use it with HomeSeer 3? I've never used an extender before and have no idea how to set it up with HomeSeer, or do I just plug it in and it will amplify any Z-wave signals that it recieves?

Perhaps the manual for the Range Extender 6 will shed some light on this conundrum. You can try to add it as a zwave device.

https://aeotec.freshdesk.com/support...-6-user-guide-

Comment

Ah! Awesome! I didn't find anything that helpful on their main site. Thanks!

Comment

I use one in the back bedroom- simple to setup and works great

Comment

I have just added one of these and it installs as some kind of RGB light. There are channels for Red, Green and Blue, a custom Color RGB and a dimmable light. Any ideas how to have it recognized as a repeater?

Comment

It shouldn't, I have the AEOTEC 7's and they install under HS3 as a Repeater/Slave.
            Try re-scanning it and/or remove and reinstall it. It should be added in the location where you are going to use it, not near the Z-Wave interface then moved.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Aeotec.jpg
Views:	462
Size:	44.9 KB
ID:	1444390

Comment

OK, removed and re-installed using both secure and non-secure option and still get thgis problem. It's an Aeotec Range Extender 6 which I have another that worked perfectly - could be a plugin version issue?

Name:	01 January 2021_12h23m39s_002_.png
Views:	522
Size:	193.5 KB
ID:	1444436Click image for larger version

Name:	01 January 2021_12h22m31s_001_.png
Views:	487
Size:	46.0 KB
ID:	1444437

Comment

I hate to say it but when it comes to Z-Wave, I'll never say it isn't a plugin problem!

Comment

I'll test it with an older plugin and see if it works....

Comment