New, unexpected issue...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New, unexpected issue...

I have been using a TI103 for about 2 years without any real problems. However, one evening last week I suddenly could not control anything. A quick check of the HS log showed the following error being repeated every second and my CPU usage was at 100%:

8/31/2004 11:12:22 PM~!~Debug TI103~!~Buffer overflow, resending

I tried restarting HS and unplugging/plugging the TI103 several times, but the issue continued. So, I replaced the TI103 with my backup CM11A and all was back to normal (except for the devices that can't be controlled due to the CM11A's weaker signal strength).

For giggles, I tried the TI103 again this weekend and it seemed to work just fine - until last night when we had a repeat performance. This time, however, the problem seemed to "heal" itself after 28 mins, 21 secs.

Anyone ever seen this before?
    Attached Files
    Best regards,
    -Mark-

If you're not out on the edge, you're taking up too much room!
    Interested in 3D maps? Check out my company site: Solid Terrain Modeling

Maybe noise on the line and the TI103 is waiting to send data. Is your retransmit tries on the TI103 set to infinite ?
    Bruce

"The universal answer is 42."

Comment

Mark,