Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I want a smart plug to turn on every day when my alarm goes off.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I want a smart plug to turn on every day when my alarm goes off.

I wake up at different times each day which is why a regular event wont work.

What is the best way to have my smart plug turn on when my alarm goes off?
    Is there a way to sync an alarm and my smart plug with home seer?

What it's your alarm? A digital clock, wind up bedside clock, app on a phone (and phone type), etc.

Also, are you willing to do a DIY item such as code a microcomputer?

Willing to buy a new alarm clock? I have no personal knowledge of these but some are available:
    Karl S
    HS4Pro on Windows 10
    1070 Devices
    56 Z-Wave Nodes
    104 Events
    HSTouch Clients: 3 Android, 1 iOS
    Google Home: 3 Mini units, 1 Pair Audios, 2 Displays

Comment

Do you use Google calendar?
      Could you use HS as your alarm? (Have HS turn on a light, play a sound, etc.?)
      Mike____________________________________________________________ __________________
      HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.548, NUC i3

HW: Stargate | NX8e | CAV6.6 | Squeezebox | PCS | WGL 800RF | RFXCOM | Vantage Pro | Green-Eye | Edgeport/8 | Way2Call | Ecobee3 | EtherRain | Ubiquiti

Comment

Right now I use the alarm on my phone.

I'd like to keep using my phone and not an actual alarm clock unless that is the only option.

I don't mind DIYing something so long as it's within my skill set.

I don't use google calendar, but I am open to the idea.
        What do you suggest?

Comment

i'm not an expert here, but you should be able to do what you want with the Tasker app on your phone and the Tasker PI for homeseer.

Comment

Do you use an Android phone or iPhone?

Using the Google Calendar plug-in you can have a calendar item be your alarm as opposed to a phone alarm by using the notification. The plug-in can them initiate an Event to turn in the plug.