Hello

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello

Hi there, not sure if this is the etiquette on this forum but here goes.

I am a consultant electrical engineer in the UK, controls have been a large part of my work for many years but I am now looking to add more and more control to my own home and solve some contractility issues. I opted to join this forum as although affiliated with HomeSeer it does seem the collective knowledge and interlinking of devices is well documented and I couldn't find a community (that I am aware of) with as much information as this brilliant looking forum.

Not yet got much setup - had a dabble with Casambi units for some lighting controls but those are really only limited to lighting control unless hacked which I couldn't be bothered with as they are not mainstream they are also fairly expensive and that is having contacts at Casambi and getting them at the lowest pricing tier available. So I decided to go down the Shelly route.

I'll go in search of the right place to post my question now!

It is not the etiquette. Please proceed down the hallway, to your left, and pick up a copy of HS3/HS4 and then proceed with your question. Thank you for your cooperation.

Comment

Originally posted by Carrerahill View Post
      Hi there, not sure if this is the etiquette on this forum but here goes.
      . . .
      So I decided to go down the Shelly route.

I'll go in search of the right place to post my question now!
      Welcome to HomeSeer Board.
      One place to look (and post) might be in Michael McSharry's forums. He even has one devoted to Shelly.

Mike____________________________________________________________ __________________
      HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.548, NUC i3

HW: Stargate | NX8e | CAV6.6 | Squeezebox | PCS | WGL 800RF | RFXCOM | Vantage Pro | Green-Eye | Edgeport/8 | Way2Call | Ecobee3 | EtherRain | Ubiquiti

Comment

Welcome to the Homeseer forum Carrerahill.

- Pete

Auto mator