Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Discovery of "things" on my network - help?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Discovery of "things" on my network - help?

So, I have been using HomeSeer for a couple of years now and like it quite a bit. However, I had an extra Pi 4 laying around one day a few months ago and so I decided to put Home Assistant on it and give it a run. I actually found some stuff I liked over there and I was wondering if there are equivalent plugins over here at HomeSeer. As an example Home Assistant automatically found a ton of items on my network and with a couple of clicks I was able to "see" them and monitor data from each of those things - such as a HP printer (status, ink supply levels) - Samsung pinter (status, toner levels), TCL Roku TV's (status, what is playing, control power and more) - Denon AV Receiver - Philips Hue - and on and on... I found that it was very easy to find (it found them) and set these thigs up on Home Assistant. I own HS4 Pro and when I upgraded from HS3 it broke most everything. Now that I will be building HS4 from scratch I am looking for pointers and would really like to see some of the HA stuff that I had never seen before on HS.

Have a look at BLLan or Jon00's network monitor
    Zwave = Z-Stick, 3xHSM100� 7xACT ZDM230, 1xEverspring SM103, 2xACT HomePro ZRP210.
    X10 = CM12U, 2xAM12, 1xAW10, 1 x TM13U, 1xMS13, 2xHR10, 2xSS13
    Other Hardware = ADI Ocelot + secu16, Global Cache GC100, RFXtrx433, 3 x Foscams.
    Plugings = RFXcom, ActiveBackup, Applied Digital Ocelot, BLDeviceMatrix, BLGarbage, BLLAN, Current Cost, Global Cache GC100,HSTouch Android, HSTouch Server, HSTouch Server Unlimited, NetCAM, PowerTrigger, SageWebcamXP, SqueezeBox, X10 CM11A/CM12U.
    Scripts =
    Various

Comment

Originally posted by enigmatheatre View Post
      Thanks!