Hometroller SEL Fried

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hometroller SEL Fried

Hi all - looking for help on a couple of fronts - I'm not a techie so please go easy on me .

Okay, here goes :: power outtage >> hometroller fried. Black screen on boot. Doesn't appear on find.homeseer.com.

I have taken the hard drive out and put it in a synology, which reads healthy. Just want to backup the HS folder before anything else, but don't know what synology will do to the drive and whether it may ruin the boot sequence once it's returned to the hometroller. This is question 1 :: can I create a storage pool in synology to copy the HS folder for backup?

Question 2 :: Let's say the drive is fine, what else can I do to troubleshoot this thing? Or is it fried for good? How else can I get a sign of life from the device?

Question 3 :: If the device is fried, and assuming I can get the backup off the drive, what's the recommended course of action? raspberry pi, get HS4 and start all over again?

Thanks you all in advance.

Pete

Do you see any indication that the SEL powers up? IE: LEDs blinking. If not it could be a bad power supply to your SEL.
    - Pete

Auto mator
    Homeseer 3 Pro - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e 64 bit Intel Haswell CPU 16Gb
    Homeseer Zee2 (Lite) - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e - CherryTrail x5-Z8350 BeeLink 4Gb BT3 Pro
    HS4 Lite - Ubuntu 22.04 / Lenovo Tiny M900 / 32Gb Ram

HS4 Pro - V4.1.18.1 - Ubuntu 22.04 / Lenova Tiny M900 / 32Gb Ram
    HSTouch on Intel tabletop tablets (Jogglers) - Asus AIO - Windows 11

X10, UPB, Zigbee, ZWave and Wifi MQTT automation-Tasmota-Espurna. OmniPro 2, Russound zoned audio, Alexa, Cheaper RFID, W800 and Home Assistant

Comment

Hi, thanks for the reply - I do see the blue light on the power button. No other leds on the unit. Also replaced the cell battery 2032 on the unit. Still nothing.

Other ideas?