When visitors log in to my system and select to play one of the camera AVI files, it requests a network logon to Homeseer1. Everything is on the same machine and drive.

The caller only needs to enter visitor/visitor again but it is a little hassle that I would like to eliminate.

I am using the Hauppage plugin and the request happens after selecting one of the 6 AVI files and before Media Player starts up.

I don't know how long this has been happening since I logon through the router/switch. Just needed to verify the path that visitors follow and got the message. It seems that it uses the HS user name file for validation.
Is there an option or setting I am missing that forces this?

Any suggestions?

System HS 1.7.43 XP-PRO all updates.