MainLobby / MLHomeseer Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

MainLobby / MLHomeseer Question

I just started playing around with MainLobby Server and my first attempt is to integrate with Homeseer.

I am calling MLHomeseer via "MLServeCmd.MLHomeseer|/voice:speak:Hello from main lobby" and do not get any speech from Homeseer.

In the HS log is the following:
    9/7/2003 9:22:16 AM~!~MLHomeseer Info~!~Interface to Homeseer successfully started: 09/07/2003 09:22:16 AM
    9/7/2003 9:23:18 AM~!~MLHomeseer Info~!~Client: [avmaster]
    9/7/2003 9:23:18 AM~!~MLHomeseer Info~!~Cmd: [/voice:speak:Hello from main lobby]Reply: [] 0 characters

I tried initiating an Homeseer event from MainLobby/MLHomeseer plug-in and the end result is the same. Homeseer sees that MLHomeseer has sent it something via the log, but nothing is ever executed. I believe it to be a problem with the MLSever/MLHomeseer plug-in rather than the Homeseer application.

So it appears that MLServer accepts the command from MainLobby and then Homeseer actually receives the command, but no speech is ever produced.

Thanks!
    HomeSeer 2, HomeSeer 3, Allonis myServer, Amazon Alexa Dots, ELK M1G, ISY 994i, HomeKit, BlueIris, and 6 "4k" Cameras using NVR, and integration between all of these systems. Home Automation since 1980.

Krumpy,

I currently have the MainLobby suite (MainLobby, WebLobby and DVDLobby) with version 2.25B. Where can I get the Homeseer plugin and MainLobby server?

I checked the MainLobby site but I haven't found anything new.

Thanks,

Simon

Comment

Krumpy,
      Try this:
      "MLServeCmd.MLHomeseer|voice:speak:Hello from main lobby"

The documentation was wrong. Dan advised he would fix in next release.

Have you tried the ML / HS Plugin yet?
      If you have 2 way X10 devices, it works great.