Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How do I test 3 PIRs for no movement in 30 min.?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How do I test 3 PIRs for no movement in 30 min.?

I need to be able to raise an event when none of my 3 PIRs has registred any movement in 30 min.

Tried to create a Virtual Device called "Movement" and every time each of the 3 PIRs registred movement they individually set the Movement device to ON.
    My idea was then to test the Movement devices against the time in "Last Change" (ie. that that time was more than 30 min. there have been no movement in the house for the last 30 min) but to what I can find out it is not possible to use this as a trigger.

Any suggestions on how to solve this - without coding (I am not a programmer).
    Best,
    Jakob Sand, I automate everything!

Wouldn't you be able to use an event setup as a condition incorporating all three PIR devices?

something like

Group 1
    Device: PIR1 has been OFF for at least 30 minutes AND
    Device: PIR2 has been OFF for at least 30 minutes AND
    Device: PIR3 has been OFF for at least 30 minutes

When these all happen then it triggers your actions, event, script or whatever.
    Marty
    ------
    XPpro SP3 /w HS Standard 2.5.0.80, HSTouch Server - 1.0.0.70, HSTouch Client 1.0.0.73 HSTouch Android - 1.0.0.2, HSTouch iPhone - 1.0.0.2
    Playing with HS3 a bit but it's just play at this point.

Comment

Marty,
      Since this type of event still confuses me, wouldn't you still need a trigger, like a recurring trigger every 5 minutes to test against the conditions? I don't know, why I am asking
      Over The Hill
      What Hill?
      Where?
      When?
      I Don't Remember Any Hill