Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Where can I find an secure / SSH setup and configure document?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Where can I find an secure / SSH setup and configure document?

Can someone provide information on a document or steps, on how I can configure ssh for my HS login.

I understand that passwords are visable plain text by default unless I set up a encrypted port 443 / ssh point of access? Is that correct?

Please guide me on how I can have a HS on the internet that is "most secure" to access. It seems that unless I limit the source IP address, the "from IP" that can connect to my home HS, I will always get port scans that see a secure port that is open ... but hopefully not accepting or effected by internet bombardments and scans.

Thanks in advance?

Richard
    HS3 Standard Edition 3.0.0.258

I have been using this ssl cert technique for several years

http://forums.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=108130
    Over The Hill
    What Hill?
    Where?
    When?
    I Don't Remember Any Hill

Virtualized Server 2k3 Ent X86 Guest on VMWare ESXi 4.1 with 3 SunRay thin clients as access points - HSPro 2.4.0.48 - ZTroller - ACRF2 (3 WGL 800's) - iAutomate RFID - Ledam - MLHSPlugin - Ultra1wire - RainRelay8 - TI103 - Ultramon - WAF-AB8SS - jvESS (11 zones) - Bitwise Controls BC4 - with 745 Total Devices - 550 Events - 104 scripts - 78 ZWave devices - 42 X10 devices - 76 DS10a's 3 RFXSenors and 32 Motion Sensors

Comment

Secure HTTP (HTTPS) and SSH are not the same, but I think that you meant to write HTTPS - SSH (Secure Shell) is for terminal logins.