Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Scripting, any basic intro, and full PDF of online manual?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Scripting, any basic intro, and full PDF of online manual?

to all
    using homeseer basic past year, goiung to get HS2

am looking at scripting, I am new to HS scripting, but comfortable with scripting/programming elsewhere

Is there a basic scripting manual, to do intro to HomeSeer scripting?

and also is there a full PDF version of hte online help manual (the online manual does include scripting, but I'd like to have the PDF of complete online manual, as sometimes if I am reading it, I dont' have access to internet)

thansk
    Nick

You might like to look into the local HS website, wich has a help file. Depending on your configuration you can find it under tools (first entry) or in the main menu itself. Look for scripts. It is mainly following vbs (old) syntax and vb.net syntax, wich I feel more comfortable to use.

This goes into scripting commands of HS itself. Added information of course is available for visual basic.net wich is on the microsoft sites.

Wim
    -- Wim

Plugins: JowiHue, RFXCOM, Sonos4, Jon00's Perfmon and Network monitor, EasyTrigger, Pushover 3P, rnbWeather, BLBackup, AK SmartDevice, Pushover, PHLocation, Zwave, GCalseer, SDJ-Health, Device History, BLGData

1210 devices/features ---- 392 events ----- 40 scripts

Comment

I highly recomend TenScripting from Tenholder. It is the best thing since sliced bread for HS scripting. It has comand completion and debuging. It is donate ware and has great support

http://www.tenholder.net/tenWare2/homeseer.aspx

Comment

I do apreciate the replies.
        I don't have HS2 yet, I have the homeseer basic, and am looking for the documentation as to how to integrate scripting into HS2; reading the online stuff has been good, but as noted, there are times when i have time to study this, but don't have internet access.

but I'm making progress

QUESTION