Homeseer Freezes - Solved!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Homeseer Freezes - Solved!

Hi. Whilst I'm new to theis forum, I have been using Hoeseer 1.7 for over 5 years. My problem is with Homeseer "freezing" from time to time. When it does none of my timed events work and I have to reboot my PC inorder for Homeseer to function again. When it freezes I can not make any action manually. The issue is with the PC/USB connection to the CM11/CM12 rather than any interference on the curcuitry. Does any one have any suggestions?

Thanks

I think a common problem is that windows puts USB devices to sleep that it thinks are dormant, there is a setting in device manager somewhere that makes sure they don't go to sleep...thats worth a try first.

And nice to see another UK'er here!

Comment

Homeseer Freezes

Thanks Mr Happy. I've just done that so we shall see shat happens during the course of the day.

Thanks for you initial advice.

Comment

Originally posted by mrhappy View Post
        I think a common problem is that windows puts USB devices to sleep that it thinks are dormant, there is a setting in device manager somewhere that makes sure they don't go to sleep...thats worth a try first.

And nice to see another UK'er here!
        Thanks Mr Happy. I've just done that so we shall see shat happens during the course of the day.

Thanks for you initial advice.

Comment

Well did the USB power bit and to no avail. Still freezes. It's the first action of the day that causes it to freeze. Restart the PC and all's well again so it's not an inteference issue. Any other ideas any one? Is it worth me reinstalling?

Comment

Is the PC freezing or just HS?
            💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

Hommeseer Freezez