X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

jrmc event handler issues

Hi

First I'm a noob at programming

I'm trying to modify the sample plugin and do a test of the JRMC handler event.

I got my development systtem set up with jrmc17, homeseer pro, and visual studio 2003.net

I'm able to modify the plugin and i followed a few examples but for some reason I can't get past a declaration error for BeginInvoke. Is it supported in vb2k3.net?

Can anyone help it keeps telling me that the name BeginInvoke has not been declared so the build fails.

Or did anyone get the jrmc events to fire homeseer events from a plugin and perhaps an example code!

I would much appreciate any help as i have been pulling my hair out over the last couple of days.

Right now I'm using EventGhost to fire track change, playstate, and volume change events in homeseer but want to turn it into a plugin instead of relying on other software...

Thanks

I made some progress tonight I found a piece of code that seems to work for a short duration of time and during this time I can receive events but is there a way to make it listen all the time?

for now I'm using a timer to trigger the function but I'm pretty sure there is a better way to do it

Imports System
    Imports System.Windows.Forms
    ' //css_reference System.dll;
    ' //css_reference System.Windows.Forms.dll;
    ' //css_reference Interop.MediaCenter.dll;
    Class Script
    Inherits MarshalByRefObject
    Sub Init( unusedRef as MediaCenter.MCAutomation)
    System.Console.WriteLine("Waiting on Events")
    Dim mediaCenterInterface as MediaCenter.MCAutomation
    mediaCenterInterface = System.Runtime.InteropServices.Marshal.GetActiveObject("Medi aJukebox Application")
    AddHandler mediaCenterInterface.FireMJEvent, AddressOf mediaCenter_FireMJEventHandler
    System.Threading.Thread.Sleep(30000)

System.Console.WriteLine("Stopped Waiting on Events")

End Sub

Public Sub mediaCenter_FireMJEventHandler(ByVal bstrType As String, _