Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

UK 2016 Alarm system to integrate with HS3

Hi

I am new to the Homeseer Forum and very new to Homeseer ( I purchased and got the system up and running on Homeseer 3 Pro on a windows machine last week after my Vera Plus unit decided to become an expensive ornament whilst performing a firmware update).

I am loving Homeseer at the moment and for the most part, it is very snappy and a lot easier to work with in comparison to vera.

I currently have no security system and am looking to invest. I had thoughts about using the fibaro motion sensors (I currently have 3) to trigger events similar to an alarm system but have found them to be a little intermittent in the refresh times etc (not just with homeseer as it was the same with vera).

I have tried making sense on the posts on here for whats available and has integration for homeseer.

My end game is to ideally have an alarm system that supports:
    - arm/disarm by a RFID chip of some kind
    - arm/disarm through homeseer
    - show all motion sensors/window contact sensors in homeseer to use for triggers
    - Ideally, support 3rd party components (e.g. any 2 wired dry contact switches, PIR's etc.

I have looked into the DSC panels as listed in the forums but I'm not 100% sure of what components id exactly require.

If I was to get the following would that be all I require for initial setup:

DSC PC1864 PowerSeries 8-64 Zone Control Panel
    Solex PIT1640U 16v 40va Plug-in Transformer
    DSC IT-100 PowerSeries Integration Module

Is this a good setup to go for and does it meet all my wants/requirements?

Is there a different/better system that meets all these requirements that are available/compatible in the UK?

Thanks in advance for all the help and I look forward to contributing myself to this forum once I get to grips with it.