Newbie need help with Troller S2

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie need help with Troller S2

I have just received my UK Troller S2 and am struggling to get it going.

Found out it does not have internal zwave as that is only U.S. version and I had to create a new interface for the UZB that it came with. There was no instructions to do this and quick start guide assumes it is US version, but managed to get it done when support mentioned I was attempting to configure internal which I did not have, yet they did not tell me how to add the new interface but that hint from them set me on the right path. Googling, I also managed to add my first sensor, a door sensor as well as a powerplug.

Posting here as I do not find support helpful and they assume you already know what to do even when you tell them you are setting up a new device and are an absolute newbie.
    I cannot find any product documentation apart from the quick start guide and googling does not help with this issue.

I have a problem with remote access.

First, some info about my network :

I am running an Asus AC2600 with dual WAN (currently only using 1 WAN)
    3 wireless SSID/Subnets/VLANs :
    192.168.A.x VLAN X - For trusted devices (on 5GHz) + 6 LAN ports
    192.168.B.x VLAN Y - For guests (2.4Ghz), throttled bandwidth
    192.168.C.x VLAN Z - For untrusted devices (2.4Ghz) + 2 LAN ports, throttled bandwidth
    No inter-VLAN routing and also accesspoint isolation (except on trusted SSID) so no devices even on same wireless can see each other

I setup the S2 in the guest network using LAN, everything seems to work fine I could connect to it via myhs as well as the Android app.
    Discovered that local access does not require login so I turned off that option in the settings as I do not want anyone with access to the network to be able to control the zwave.