Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Integrating a Security System with Homeseer?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Integrating a Security System with Homeseer?

I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, but I'm still pretty new with Homeseer but I've been setting up some automated lighting so far and slowly want to add more automation when I can.

I was thinking of doing my own DIY security kit to secure my home, but I was curious if it was possible to integrate a security system with Homeseer so that they could possibly send events or signals to each other? For example, I was hoping that if motion was detected in a room, I could get Homeseer to turn on the lights for an hour or so. And if an alarm event was triggered that it could send a signal to Homeseer to start flashing all of the light modules. I don't even know if something like this is possible, but if it is, I want to make sure that I purchase a security system that is compatible. I did some searching in the forums and a lot of the posts seemed really old, so I was hoping that something might have been developed in that time.
    Thanks in advance!

Originally posted by Deadeye View Post
    I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, but I'm still pretty new with Homeseer but I've been setting up some automated lighting so far and slowly want to add more automation when I can.
    ahhh the bait and hook!!!! your on the line now!!!!! ENJOY THE FUN!!!!!

I was thinking of doing my own DIY security kit to secure my home, but I was curious if it was possible to integrate a security system with Homeseer so that they could possibly send events or signals to each other?
    Exactly... that is the beauty... I get emails on arm/disarm alarm so i know when kids are home... this go round im going to setup users so each person that disarms the alarm will have their name in the email so i know WHO is home.