Have a virtual device follow a group of devices

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Have a virtual device follow a group of devices

I am new to using forums, so if I posted this incorrectly, I apologize. I have been a long time Homeseer user, but wouldn't consider myself a power user and never really got to far in the weeds. I had imperihome dashboards and used the composite function to turn on and off a group of lights at one time. Now that imperihome is dead, I am moving to HSbuddy and building dashboards. Now I am using events to turn on multiple devices at one time, but I want to have a virtual device track the status of those devices, simply on or off. If one device is on, say one of the basement lights, it shows as on, if all are off, then it shows as off. THis would simulate what I had with imperihome. I have easy trigger and can set up a virtual device to show when any device is on, but not when all devices are off. I feel like there has to be an easy way to have a virtual device follow the status of a group of devices, can someone help.

Originally posted by foringerj View Post