Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Event: If a device's value is in the range....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Event: If a device's value is in the range....

I guess I've never done this before, but I'm trying to get my living room lights to come on if it gets really dark out during the day. I already have a scene that works at sunset, I'd like it invoke it if there's a dark cloud, an eclipse, whatever. So I'm using the Light Level channel of my front porch MS II. But I really don't understand the event inputs. I'd like to trigger the event if the Light Level is in the range 0 - 150. What are my field inputs? The prompts do not make sense to me.

Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenShot_20200811180629.png
Views:	171
Size:	144.3 KB
ID:	1410536

Attached Files

Jim Speiser
    35-year veteran of Home Automation
    Still don't know squat

I never use "This device has bee/for at least..." but this device changes and has the value (or something like that). Your selection seems more appropriate, though as you don't want the event to kick in just because a cloud passes by. So it doesn't work if you enter 150?

In any case, the real reason I am answering is because I want to do exactly the same. What sensor are you using? I am not familiar with "MS II". Do you have a link to it? Is it water proof (not that we have much rain...)

Comment