Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Motion sensors showing 0% battery in HS3

Hi,

I am a newbie HS3 Pro user and this is my first post, so please bear with me :-).

I have just installed a pair of recently purchased Ecolink PIR-ZWAVE2 motion sensors. The sensors are configured to control our thermostat via a virtual device which maintains the occupancy status of our home. Also they send alerts when we are away and motion is detected.

The problem I am having is that they continue to show 0% battery despite the fact that they work fine and (presumably) have good batteries which were included.

Any ideas on how to get the device to report actual battery level?

Thanks

Dennis
    Attached Files

FWIW, except for locks, I can never get accurate battery readings off Z-Wave battery nodes in HS3. I have a bunch of EverSpring water sensors. When I first include them, they show 0% like your sensors. If I remove the batteries and re-insert them, they go to 100%. But then they sit there, even after a year.

Comment

I see basically the same thing, I have 3 types of devices that seem to properly report battery status: Kwikset deadbolts, Everspring Luminosity sensors and CT30 thermostats. Strangely, I see the same as Mike for the Everspring water sensors and other battery powered devices. My Fortrezz water sensors will either show 0 or 99 and I have one that seems to be alternating between those values on a daily basis, so I'm expecting the battery is almost dead.

Cheers
      Al

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
      HS 3.0.0.548: 1965 Devices 1146 Events
      Z-Wave 3.0.1.262: 122 Nodes on one Z-Net

Comment

Originally posted by MrWassen View Post
        Hi,

I am a newbie HS3 Pro user and this is my first post, so please bear with me :-).