Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

PTZ PoE Camera

Hi everyone,

I apologize in advance if this is already asked, but I do not see it in the forums.

does anyone have a recommendation for external full PTZ PoE camera that is compatible with HomeSeer? I need to mount 2 units approximately 35 feet up to the bottom of an 15 degree angled soffit (so need adjustable base to level camera from the angle) , I do not want to screw this up due to the lack of accessibility one the cameras are mounted.

I have PoE ran to the area and will be running HS Pro on a designated server and need for my client to be able to access the images, and control the cameras from inside HS if possible, long with image tracking, day and IR, plus fixed disk recording.

is it recommended to install cameras along with blue Iris? Forgive the questions, but I am new to cameras but not new to HS.

What camera do you use, what software, and what plugin?

thanks in advance.
    gary

Welcome to the Board.
    Can you attach the cameras to the wall instead of the soffit? I have two of these and am very pleased with them. I control them with BI, and prefer to do it that way. I do not have experience controlling them from within HS.
    Mike____________________________________________________________ __________________
    HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.548, NUC i3

HW: Stargate | NX8e | CAV6.6 | Squeezebox | PCS | WGL 800RF | RFXCOM | Vantage Pro | Green-Eye | Edgeport/8 | Way2Call | Ecobee3 | EtherRain | Ubiquiti

Comment

Thank you, unfortunately I need to have it under the soffit. Seems to be a great camera though, too mad there is no sort of mounting adapter.

Comment

Originally posted by Uncle Michael View Post
        Welcome to the Board.
        Can you attach the cameras to the wall instead of the soffit? I have two of these and am very pleased with them. I control them with BI, and prefer to do it that way. I do not have experience controlling them from within HS.