Zee on Bugzilla

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Zee on Bugzilla

I have never used the Bugzilla reporting system before so I'm not sure what to expect. However, I opened a ticket (#2630) a week ago and nothing appears to have happened so far.
    I assumed when I bought a new product with the support that I might get some.
    Is my experience normal? I see my ticket has a padlock symbol next to it - what does that mean?

When I log in to look at ticket number 2630 I get this message.

You are not authorized to access bug #2630.
    I have not seen this before.

When I do a search on "JWD" I see only one reference but no ticket number:

UNCONFIRMED, CONFIRMED, IN_PROGRESS, HOLD
    - Pete

Auto mator
    Homeseer 3 Pro - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e 64 bit Intel Haswell CPU 16Gb
    Homeseer Zee2 (Lite) - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e - CherryTrail x5-Z8350 BeeLink 4Gb BT3 Pro
    HS4 Lite - Ubuntu 22.04 / Lenovo Tiny M900 / 32Gb Ram

HS4 Pro - V4.1.18.1 - Ubuntu 22.04 / Lenova Tiny M900 / 32Gb Ram
    HSTouch on Intel tabletop tablets (Jogglers) - Asus AIO - Windows 11

X10, UPB, Zigbee, ZWave and Wifi MQTT automation-Tasmota-Espurna. OmniPro 2, Russound zoned audio, Alexa, Cheaper RFID, W800 and Home Assistant

Comment

Originally posted by JWD View Post
      I have never used the Bugzilla reporting system before so I'm not sure what to expect. However, I opened a ticket (#2630) a week ago and nothing appears to have happened so far.
      I assumed when I bought a new product with the support that I might get some.
      Is my experience normal? I see my ticket has a padlock symbol next to it - what does that mean?
      Your experience is about right, there is plenty of advice to log a bug but little appears to actually be done with them at the minute. If you browse the list there are bugs that have not been touched in HSTouch for years for example.

I get the non auth error also...

Comment