HS-FLS100+ Event help

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HS-FLS100+ Event help

This is my first try at writing an event.

HS-FLS100+ when set to 5 minutes of light (On time 300), keeps the "MOTION DETECTED" activated for that 5 minutes. Plus it has a 2 second delay between motion sensed and the light coming on.

I want to mount the sensor over the front porch, which already has a Zwave controlled lamp. I would like the motion detection to be set for a short time (On time 15) and operate the existing Zwave porch light by an event. There is no 2 second delay this way and the shorter "MOTION DETECTED" events can then later trigger a camera.

The event below is not working, as subsequent "MOTION DETECTED" do not extend the lamp's on time. (Note HS-FLS100+ is not wired to turn on the lamp, only the event turns on the lamp.)

My guess is I am missing how to apply the event condition, or the event is improperly formatted, please help. Click image for larger version

Name:	Homeseer event.JPG
Views:	10
Size:	75.2 KB
ID:	1241351

Originally posted by Miamijerry View Post
    This is my first try at writing an event.

HS-FLS100+ when set to 5 minutes of light (On time 300), keeps the "MOTION DETECTED" activated for that 5 minutes. Plus it has a 2 second delay between motion sensed and the light coming on.

I want to mount the sensor over the front porch, which already has a Zwave controlled lamp. I would like the motion detection to be set for a short time (On time 15) and operate the existing Zwave porch light by an event. There is no 2 second delay this way and the shorter "MOTION DETECTED" events can then later trigger a camera.

The event below is not working, as subsequent "MOTION DETECTED" do not extend the lamp's on time. (Note HS-FLS100+ is not wired to turn on the lamp, only the event turns on the lamp.)

My guess is I am missing how to apply the event condition, or the event is improperly formatted, please help.
    Several observations.